Song of the Day – “That Girl Could Sing” – Jackson Browne

This song charted for 13 weeks in the fall of 1980, which was my senior year at the University of Georgia. A young freshman phenom by the name of Herschel Walker was running over Tennessee players, and the team was on the way to the national championship.

Good times.

One Response to Song of the Day – “That Girl Could Sing” – Jackson Browne

  1. Musicorelse says:

    This album came out my senior year in my high school (it’s great to have a national championship anytime, but didn’t it add a lot to be graduating too?) . Maybe it’s because of that age and how music seems to be even *more* important to your life (“he’s singing my life, man”), but I loved that album then and still play it frequently. I know it didn’t get a lot of love (primarily, I think, because of “Disco Apocalypse”), but I think it’s his last *great* album of original material (the “I’m Alive” record is close).

Leave a Reply

