Song of the Day – “Name’s the same” Tuesday – “Never”

Heart – The Dundees

I love the Wilson sisters. They are so very middle-of-the-road, not offensive…

This song was a big seller for them, but I can’t ever recognize it by name. “Oh, yeah, I know that one” is my usual reaction when it comes on, and then I forget it later that day. Maybe now that it’s Song of the Day, I’ll find it easier to remember.

.

An obscure 1954 track on the Space label is our other track named “Never”. The writer, Bob Mosely, called himself Carlyle Dundee to front this (as far as I can tell) one and only track by the Dundees.

Oh, how wonderful it is to be able to get these old treasures on compilation CDs!

Leave a Reply

