iColorama Guest Column – Watercolor & Sketch – Heide Hoffman

Heide created a very nice tutorial about creating “unfinished” watercolors. That look has Edges that look like a sketch with the image in Watercolor painted in. Take a good look, because it’s a technique that looks great and is relatively easy for those of us with little real painting ability.

.

When I first saw Heide’s video, I thought, “Well, of course, you have a nice grungy paper background to use for your painting.” But I realized I could easily make my own in iColorama with just a few tricks. So I created my own paper.

2015-03-15 13.24.43

And then I used Heide’s technique to create this.

2015-03-15 13.36.41

So I put together a video to show my “paper” techniques. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

