Song of the Day – “Court and Spark” – Joni Mitchell

I’m lucky, in that I get to work with several theater groups in the Atlanta area. When I’m not in a show, I get to see some fine talent. And one theater allows me to see shows and photograph them before they reach an audience.

This weekend at Out of Box, there’s a special show, written and directed by local musician Annie Cook, called Shadows and Light. It celebrates the lives and music of three extraordinary women – Carole King, Carly Simon and today’s featured artist, Joni Mitchell. I’m going to see it again this weekend with my wife, and I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

