Song of the Day – “Losing My Mind” – Marin Mazzie

Tonight is the opening night of a show I have the privilege of being a part of: Sondheim on Sondheim, at Act3 here in the Atlanta area. It’s a revue of Sondheim’s work, interspersed with videos from the man himself, and it serves as a fundraiser for the Metrpolitan Atlanta Theater Awards.

This song from Follies is one of my favorite Sondheim tunes. The advantage of doing a revue is that you are not limited to performing songs based on the characters from the original show. In other words, a woman’s solo can be performed by a guy, or a duet, or a group. Will I get a chance to perform this? Come to Act3 to find out!

(Would it be wrong of me to say that I think this song is performed better in our production?)

One Response to Song of the Day – “Losing My Mind” – Marin Mazzie

  1. I just wanted to thank you for all your photographic app tips!!!
    I’ve downloaded several of the ones that you’ve suggested and yr reviews are spot on!!
    Grazie!

Leave a Reply

