Song of the Day – “Walking with a Mountain” – Icicle Works

So it’s Independence Day, another nationalist holiday. I’m glad I live in the US, but it doesn’t seem like something I should be screaming about. As nationalism movements grow, in the US, the UK, and elsewhere, I find myself feeling very uncertain.

I see myself and where I’m standing in the scheme of things
I’m not afraid to say I might have lost my way
One thing I pray
These roots I’m growing won’t be pulled up with the first ill wind
The future’s riddled with uncertainty

Leave a Reply

